New to lucid dreaming

Drop a line here to introduce yourself! Let us know your background, where you're from in the world, your lucid goals.
MariaJD

New to lucid dreaming

Postby MariaJD » 13 Oct 2013 12:49

Hi, I have wanted to try lucid dreaming for some time, and now i have the time on my hand to get into it. I have had some experience with it when i was younger but i did not realise what it was then and it made me very scared and i thought of it as some sort of a panic attac or something causing this out-of-body experience. I have a question, i wonder if smoking pot reduces my ability to lucid dreaming, my only experience with it was at a time when i had stoped smoking. When i dont do it my dreams are much easier to remember but at the same time very chaotic and disturbing. If anyone have any experience with this i would be very happy to hear your thoughts on the subject. Right now i am aslo not smoking, and have not done so for a week. Last night i tried to have a lucid dream, and when i was lying there i started get the sensation of my heavybody and started to feel disconnected from it but the very sensation of this working made me so exited my heart started beating very fast and my own exitment brought my consiusness back into my body:(

LucidLink

Re: New to lucid dreaming

Postby LucidLink » 13 Oct 2013 13:00

Hi, when it comes to smoking marijuana and lucid dreaming, there is no better expert on this forums then me!

The truth is, marijuana actually HELPS you lucid dream!

What happens is you go to bed, and the first half of your night is a deep dreamless sleep. But then after 4-5 hours, the effects wear off and you actually go into what's called REM rebound!

This gives you MORE vivid dreams then normal for the second half of the night!
I smoke every day, and I smoke a lot.

I lucid dream every night because of it!