Hello new here :)

Drop a line here to introduce yourself! Let us know your background, where you're from in the world, your lucid goals.
Veren

Hello new here :)

Postby Veren » 23 Nov 2017 02:34

Hi I'm new to the forums. I've been an average/casual lucid dreamer since high school. I'm not as great though like everyone else. I have had a few lucid dreams in the past. I suffer from Depression, and anxiety/social anxiety. I've been bullied allot since elementary school, etc. I have found lucid dreaming to be a great tool for therapeutic reasons. And I have had some experiences before. Like one time I had a lucid dream that I thought I was awake, and realized I was dreaming where I walked out of my bed and into the kitchen and saw my neighbors cars flipped over. xD It was really weird. I panicked though and woke up when the room was spinning, etc. And woke up into my bed. My dreams could get really vivid sometimes. I have been suffering from anxiety lately. It's been getting kinda bad, I don't think I'll be able to set my lucid dreaming goals, for starters if I do have a lucid dream I'm afraid to explore the dream world because I'm not used to lucid dreams yet, sometimes I get really excited and forget to stabilize it, etc. I've also experienced DEILD before too. Few things you should know about me, I'm kinda embarrassed to be posting this here. For one, I have a MILD Cognitive learning disability, and sometimes when I try to learn new things I get pretty slow and distracted. When ever I want to recall my dreams and write them in my dream journal I just give up and forget, etc. Believe it or not I have recalled about 4-7 dreams before. And I sometimes do forget to do reality checks. I'm afraid that if I do something in the dream world. Something might happen. For example, I always have recurring dreams about High School. I was in a cafeteria and realized I was dreaming, and I became Lucid. I walked around and ended up in a hall way and said to my self "What's gonna h