Is it possible to lucid dream without having a dream journal

If you're new to lucid dreaming, browse this forum for answers to your questions, or post and ask for specific tips on getting started.
thomasdchua

Is it possible to lucid dream without having a dream journal

Postby thomasdchua » 17 Mar 2012 12:17

Can I lucid dream without having a dream journal. Specifically WILD. can I do it before going to sleep? :) thank you :D

Axalto

Re: Is it possible to lucid dream without having a dream jou

Postby Axalto » 17 Mar 2012 12:36

You can but it's hard. And even if you have a lucid dream you will probably have trouble remembering without a journal.
Also from what I've heard its also very hard to do WILD just before sleep, read the page about it on the site.
But don't take my word for it, I'm just a newbie. :P
"Once you fix something, they'll forever reagard you as Computer Genious. If it reaches this point you're pretty much screwed." -The Oatmeal

Snaggle

Postby Snaggle » 17 Mar 2012 13:34

thomasdchua wrote:Can I lucid dream without having a dream journal. Specifically WILD. can I do it before going to sleep? :) thank you :D

1. Certainly, I've never kept one. A journal will help you mainly with DILDs and to incubate dreams. Failure is in real life the vehicle of growth/experience not success at doing something. Keeping one would help one think about what one is doing, what one wants to do or try, so is a good idea.

2. Most certainly and if you do WILD you'll remember your dreams as much as anything you've experienced in real life. No one taught me to LD and I used the direct WILD training myself, because that's the sort of LD I experienced spontaneously. Whatever sort of lucid dream you try you have the huge advantage of being able to talk to lucid dreamers about them. No one was talking about them when i was experiencing them and training myself to do them. I was going what the hell just happened, I entered dreams with unbroken consciousness.