Hi, very worried about Lucid Dreaming and getting started!

If you're new to lucid dreaming, browse this forum for answers to your questions, or post and ask for specific tips on getting started.
DreamyRoamer

Hi, very worried about Lucid Dreaming and getting started!

Postby DreamyRoamer » 28 Aug 2013 21:55

Hiya!
So I'm new to Lucid Dreaming. I know what it is and all, but I really badly would like some answers to my questions/worries! :3

Well, the first thing is a worry. I really want to start Lucid Dreaming, I'm prepared and everything and I have a Dream Journal ready and I have been doing reality checks so that I can get used to it and do it in my dream. However, one thing has been really bugging me and I try to take my mind off it but I can't! I am so worried that I might turn my dream into a nightmare! It's just such a horrible thought. I barely ever have nightmares and the last time I had one was about a year ago ( Not kidding! ) but it suddenly came to me that I could have a nightmare while Lucid Dreaming! I would hate it soo much because when I get nightmares, they aren't always the most pleasant!

Oh! And I have another worry! I heard of Dream Paralysis, and it really freaked me out how you can see horrible images and monsters around you and not be able to move! I'm kinda confused, but does it happen if you do Lucid Dreaming and it somehow goes wrong? I was planning on Lucid Dreaming tonight, but these two things are making me so worried!

I also heard you could control your Lucid Dreams. I would really like to meet old friends out of memories from the past of them... OK OK! I actually want to meet an Anime Character who I am madly obsessed with! But that's not the point! Can you control them as I heard, and how hard is it to achieve?

And last of all, any tips on Lucid Dreaming? I'm quite interested and really want to start! I know the basics, but is there anything that can help?

Thanks!
It was on the day before the day after yesterday.

Goldkoron