Lucid dreams seem the same as my regular dreams

If you're new to lucid dreaming, browse this forum for answers to your questions, or post and ask for specific tips on getting started.
Greenwillow

Lucid dreams seem the same as my regular dreams

Postby Greenwillow » 08 Aug 2014 14:21

I'm new to lucid dreaming. I have had a few dreams now where I do my reality check and confirm that I am dreaming, but everything seems the same. No sudden clarity or discernible difference at all. The last time this happened I even confirmed with another person that I was dreaming by doing the fingers-through-the-palm reality check on them, then double confirmed by telling them that I can give them more proof that I am dreaming by making an elephant appear. "Look, over there. There'll be an elephant". We turned to face the direction I pointed and... there was an elephant.

I have always been a big dreamer, and always felt that my dreams are quite vivid; I can fly, eat, feel textures, temperatures and sensations, though not with any feeling of control over myself in the dream. I've always found it easy to remember my dreams without even trying to.

I'm perturbed that the quality and texture of my lucid dreams (if that is what they were) is the same as that of my regular dreams. So, am I lucid dreaming, or not quite there yet?

JonSnowLD

Re: Lucid dreams seem the same as my regular dreams

Postby JonSnowLD » 19 Aug 2014 10:57

It sounds like your dreams are already very vivid without being lucid to begin with!

It definitely sounds like you're getting lucid though-maybe try shouting out 'clarity now' or something and expect the dream to get more vivid when you say it? Or just focus on doing awesome stuff in them :D

[ Post made via iPod ] Image
Target number of Lucid Dreams this month: 3
Lucid Dreams this month: 2

Jackson

Postby Jackson » 19 Aug 2014 16:46