I'm comfused... Need help

If you're new to lucid dreaming, browse this forum for answers to your questions, or post and ask for specific tips on getting started.
MrRaip

I'm comfused... Need help

Postby MrRaip » 09 Sep 2014 17:35

Hello! Last night after a few minutes after i gone to bed i had the feeling that Iwas sleeping! I did a reality check and my fingers were 9!!! I am a total beginner so i got anxious, and my heart was beating too fast after i realized it was a dream... I had no idea what should I do so I got comfused and i woke up!! I need some advice... How should I do after that stage??

LucidityMaster

Re: I'm comfused... Need help

Postby LucidityMaster » 10 Sep 2014 07:14

The Dream Chaining Technique can multiply your lucid dreaming frequency by a factor of five of more. Here are the steps to the Dream Chaining Technique:

Step 1- When you notice your dream fading, dream spin (spin around like a child) and vividly concentrate on the sensation of spinning.
Step 2- Once the dream has ended, remain completely still with your eyes closed (to contrast the motion of spinning). You will have a second chance to enter a lucid dream.
Step 3- Either, a dream will automatically form in front of you, or you must initiate it. You can visualize the dream into existence (MSDT), or alternatively concentrate on leaving your body.
How does the Dream Chaining Technique work? I believe the contrast in motion between spinning, and remaining completely still, tricks your brain into staying in the dream state.

MrRaip

Postby MrRaip » 10 Sep 2014 17:13

Thank you very much! I appreciate your feedback!! I'll try that the next time I have an experience like this!!! I also wanted to ask... I read in an article that I can ask my dreaming self about my real-life problems and he can give me advice etc. Is this true??? Thanks again!!

taniaaust1

Postby taniaaust1 » 11 Sep 2014 05:23