If you're new to lucid dreaming, browse this forum for answers to your questions, or post and ask for specific tips on getting started.

Postby dramasweety » 30 Jun 2012 20:14

Hey everyone. I am new to this web site, and new to Lucid dreaming. Ever since I was a kid, I would have times when I knew I was dreaming. They only happened rarely, and never thought twice about it. Usually I would be in a nightmare, realize I'm dreaming, then wake myself up. Sometimes, I would even think to myself, "Ah man, this dream again! I don't want to dream about this." So I would wake myself up. After a while, it went away completely, and I forgot all about it. Then about 4 months ago, I've been experiencing some killer deja vu. Like, really insane deja vu. I would dream about conversations with people, write them down the moment I woke up, and would compare them a little later to find that the conversations were EXACTLY the same right down to the choice in words. Literally, word-for-word. It has gotten to the point where I am so good at it, I can remember how people reacted to what I said, so I would change it so they react better. I've been able to predict little things like movie scenes, shirt sizes, and songs on the radio. I would LOVE to think I was imaging this, but I'm not. I even dreamt about my grandma being found on the floor not breathing. I woke up, cried about it, and then 2 months later, I got a call telling me that my grandma had died in the same exact way as I dreamt. Since I already knew, I had already accepted in and was totally fine. I'm a completely logical person, right down to atheist. I love to believe that everything has a logical answer and can be explained by science. If someone else was telling me that these things were happening to them, I would honestly not believe them. That's why this is driving me crazy.