A bunch of questions

If you're new to lucid dreaming, browse this forum for answers to your questions, or post and ask for specific tips on getting started.
Anyar

A bunch of questions

Postby Anyar » 10 Feb 2017 23:24

Hi, beginner here, just started trying yesterday (no success yet, as expected).

I read a bunch of articles and I saw one where the author dreamt of drowning.
I'm pretty scared of that, so if I find myself, say, stuck in a submarine with water pouring in, how do I escape? Or if I can't escape, how do I wake up?

Also, about portal doors and mirrors, are they basically normal doors that you imagine have an entirely new 'scene' behind them? Do you have to create them yourself, or do you have to hope that wherever you are has doors/mirrors nearby?

Is it possible to feel pain?

Lastly, how do you inevitably wake up? Is it like, you're frolicking on a beach, then you suddenly wake up in the real world? Or do you somehow 'fade' away slowly? Or do you just 'fade' away and continue sleeping?

Thanks!

Eve0

Re: A bunch of questions

Postby Eve0 » 11 Feb 2017 02:07