Can you dream you're having a lucid dream?

If you're new to lucid dreaming, browse this forum for answers to your questions, or post and ask for specific tips on getting started.
Tarpaulin

Can you dream you're having a lucid dream?

Postby Tarpaulin » 26 Aug 2012 21:39

Hi All. I'm totally new to this. I have been keeping a pretty detailed diary every day for the last 18 months. the motivation for that was only partly that I might at some point try to develop lucid dreaming abilities. At any rate about 10 days ago I had a lucid dream "by accident", meaning I hadn't started to work on that yet.

The thing is that since having it I've had this nagging little question in the back of my mind that maybe it wasn't a lucid dream but just a dream that I was having a lucid dream. So my questions are:

1) Can you dream your having a lucid dream?
2) If so how can you tell the difference between a real lucid dream and the dream of a lucid dream, both during the dream and afterwards?

I hope this makes sense.

Thanks.

Lavendula

Re: Can you dream you're having a lucid dream?

Postby Lavendula » 26 Aug 2012 21:43

Yes you can dream aboutnhavingna lucid dream.
I don't know the difference

[ Post made via iPad ] Image
If you fall for your reflection you will drown in a dream

Mr.Lucid

Postby Mr.Lucid » 27 Aug 2012 00:12

Yes, you can dream about having a lucid dream.
For example, two nights ago, I dreamed I became lucid in a dream (I really didn't become Lucid, I dreamed I became Lucid.)
I dreamed I could fly, and then the dream about flying turned into me playing a Lucid Dream internet game. It was really weird to transition into a dream inside a dream, but it is 100% possible. And it makes u super frustrated when u try to have a REAL lucid dream. :evil:

Tarpaulin

Postby Tarpaulin » 27 Aug 2012 01:13