New here and have some questions

If you're new to lucid dreaming, browse this forum for answers to your questions, or post and ask for specific tips on getting started.

New here and have some questions

Postby williams216 » 18 Oct 2012 17:13

So I am new to this lucid dreaming but I have also had a "sixth sense" when it comes to my dreams. I am one of the few people I know that remebers if not all, most of my dreams.
i don't know how you guys on here feel about Deja Vu but that is the term I would use to descibe certain things that I dream about that actually happen. It's mostly with conversation than with actual experiences.
I wouldn't say that i have physic capabilities but sometimes I just "know" that a conversation has already taken place, atleast I dreamt about it prior to happening.

Anyway, this lucid dreaming is my new fascination and I would love to learn more. My main question that has been bugging me or "haunting" me is the fact that in almost every dream I have had for the past year, my ex-boyfriend is in it.
Just so you know. I was in a very serious but emotionally toxic relationship with my ex for 4 years. I am now married to my husband and have a beautiful daughter. I was seperated from my ex for about two years prior to dating my now husband. The split was necessary and the way it happened was my doing and my way out. So it's not like I was hung up on this guy and wanting to get back together with him.
I have been married for 4 years now and like I said my ex has been in my dreams for a little over a year now.
My question is...Why??? I don't get it.
Some if the dreams we are just in a space with a large group of people and he is just there. Others we are romantically involved. I have even had some where my now husband is there but in my dream he is not my husband.