Dream Guides

If you're new to lucid dreaming, browse this forum for answers to your questions, or post and ask for specific tips on getting started.
sardonia

Dream Guides

Postby sardonia » 11 Mar 2013 22:01

Hello, I'm fairly new to the topic of LDing, and I've been working with the CAT technique.
I would just like to know what your ideas on dream guides are, and how many experiences that you have had with your own.
This is not

Ender_brine

Re: Dream Guides

Postby Ender_brine » 12 Mar 2013 18:39

Well, I'm new as well, so don't quote me on what I say, but I think dream guides are the physical forms of our inner subconscious mind. They would be the people in the dream to go to with questions about yourself. Of course, anyone in the dreamscape can answer your questions, but it's nice to have someone who you really think will be able to help you immensely. It plays along with the placebo effect.

[ Post made via iPhone ] Image
~All men, whilst they are awake, are in one common world...but each of them, when he is asleep, is in a world of his own.~
--Plutarch

taniaaust1

Postby taniaaust1 » 12 Mar 2013 19:04

Ive never had a dream guide come into any of my dreams even when Ive tried to get one appear.

I personaly believe this is cause of a deep down "subconscious" (but its also conscious as Im aware of it) belief I hold.
The only thing to fear is the fear itself

HAGART

Postby HAGART » 13 Mar 2013 03:26

I've had many lucid dreams, but don't know what is meant by a 'dream guide'. I remember when I first joined about a year and a half ago I wrote about the lucid dream I had in which I was trying to summon a dream guide, but what showed up was a large bag of candy that spoke with me and kept morphing into other objects whenever I looked away and back at it again. I feel it is a Dream Character that represents your subconscious or at least another aspect of yourself and it is seldom helpful to me and says the darndest things!