Stopped dreaming

If you're new to lucid dreaming, browse this forum for answers to your questions, or post and ask for specific tips on getting started.
JackDaw

Stopped dreaming

Postby JackDaw » 02 Apr 2013 11:04

Hello,

I'm a beginner lucid dreamer. I've tried for about a couple of weeks now to have my first lucid dream. The problem that I'm having is that I've "stopped dreaming". I know that EVERYBODY dreams but as of a couple of night ago I can't remember any of my dreams. Not even when I wake up at night. My dreams were pretty vivid at the start but now I can't remember anything (or like the smallest fraction of a dream).
What can I do to help boost my dream recall?
I don't know if I wanna start popping alot of pills just yet...

tea

Re: Stopped dreaming

Postby tea » 02 Apr 2013 11:12

usually pills are not necessary at all, to have a healthy dream-life.

one of the very basics -in fact; the first thing you need to do- for a better dream recall is keeping a dream journal. do you do that? if not, do it. keep it right next to your bed and write down everything you can remember as soon as you wake up. even write in it if you can't remember anything at all (e.g. "can't remember")
seriously, you'll be amazed by how good this works!

one thing i recommend to every beginner is to subscribe to rebecca's free e-course here: http://world-of-lucid-dreaming.com/subscribe.html

you'll learn everything you need for a good start!
☺ nice, you are a curious one! come, follow me into the rabbit hole if you want to: http://lost-and-fun.tumblr. com/

JackDaw

Postby JackDaw » 03 Apr 2013 01:19

Yes I do keep a journal. Everything was going great until a few nights ago. Since I started keeping a journal (about two weeks ago) my dreams have sky rocketed in vividness and frequency but since easter I havent had a single one...
The fact that I have gone from having vivid dreams each and every night to no dreams at all just seems really strange to me.