First Wild Attempt

If you're new to lucid dreaming, browse this forum for answers to your questions, or post and ask for specific tips on getting started.
Brennan500

First Wild Attempt

Postby Brennan500 » 19 Nov 2011 16:58

So i attempted my 1st wild today. I just wanted to know if you guys had any pointers and tell me if im doing anything wrong because i am a beginner. So after i woke up i laid there and tried to relax for my body and tried not to move. I was doing good and was counting every time i took a breath in or out. As i became more relaxed my body started to feel tingley. Then if felt as if a heavy led blanket and it felt as if i was sinking into the bed. I assume this is the beggining of sleep paralysis. One thing i was worrried about was me not being able to move. Another thing was i didn't see any hypnogogic imagery and i dont know why. After a while of laying nothing was happening so i opened my eyes and got out of bed. My body was tingley and was twitchy and i felt like i might fall down. Is this normal? Also how can i get past this part that i am stuck on. Any comments would be appreciated. Thanks! :D

ZexionLover411

Re: First Wild Attempt

Postby ZexionLover411 » 20 Nov 2011 19:07