Reoccurring Lucid Dreaming Spot

For general lucid chat - ask questions, share advice, set lucid dream challenges and explore the lucid realm together.
Xtreme_Walrus

Reoccurring Lucid Dreaming Spot

Postby Xtreme_Walrus » 25 Jan 2014 23:45

I started learning to lucid dream in the middle of November. I've had 16 LD's by now and I noticed something that I thought was sort of weird.

Out of those 16 LD's over half of them start off in the same place. For the most part I am lying in my bed and realize I am dreaming. I've even gotten some practice phasing through my window. A few other times I'm in a dream and I'm at my dad's house in the kitchen talking to him and then I realize I'm dreaming.

So what I'm wondering is, do you guys have a reoccurring lucid dreaming spot? Or are you usually in the middle of the dream in some random area? And no, I don't do WBBT or WILD
"I woke up in between a memory and a dream" -Tom Petty

snow

Re: Reoccurring Lucid Dreaming Spot

Postby snow » 31 Jan 2014 17:50

Reoccurring areas or experiences may be what is causing you to tap into consciousness of a dream. Once you realize that you have been there before, you are able to consciously think about the dream. After a couple times of this happening is when you are able to train yourself easier.

Highlander

Postby Highlander » 31 Jan 2014 18:26

Xtreme_Walrus wrote:For the most part I am lying in my bed and realize I am dreaming. I've even gotten some practice phasing through my window.

This happens to me exactly, but because i do WILD. I always start my dream in the same position i slept, in my room. And i always phase through windows.
The reoccurring place that i still don't know what it is, is the park that appears outside of my house and i'm on the 1st floor. The park doesn't exist in real life and i live on the 3rd floor.

Vonozar

Postby Vonozar » 01 Feb 2014 09:40