I need a few answers from experienced people :)

For general lucid chat - ask questions, share advice, set lucid dream challenges and explore the lucid realm together.
ElisaTheDuck

I need a few answers from experienced people :)

Postby ElisaTheDuck » 02 Jan 2015 05:02

Hi, I learned about lucid dreaming four days ago, so I'm new to all this. I would have posted in the beginner forum, but I guessed that only beginners post there so I wouldn't get much help. So I researched tons of stuff about Lds and all the stuff about them. The past two nights before this last one, I couldn't remember any dreams, although I tried different ways to remember them. Then last night, I was trying to fall asleep normally because I wasn't in a rush to start trying to lucid dream (I've heard a couple of creepy things about sleep paralysis and stuff about OBEs). I was listening to normal music on my ipod and I was just about to go to sleep when the song changed from a relaxing one to one with more of a beat. All of a sudden, my body started buzzing and vibrating all over and I felt a numbing sensation start at my toes and slowly creep onto my feet. I was curious as well as scared (I had heard this was a sign of getting near sleep paralysis), so I decided to wait to see what would happen. I felt a floating sensation, as if every part of my body had disconnected and I was slowly rising up. At that point, my heart started to beat incredibly fast and I got really scared so I moved around and opened my eyes to stop it. It stopped, but I had trouble falling asleep after that because a tingling sensation was left behind and I was shaking. This is where my first question comes in: should I be afraid to try going further next time? And do I have a reason to be scared? I did eventually sleep, but I didn't have any dreams for the first part of the night. Then a couple of hours before my normal wake-up time, I started waking up randomly, but I was mostly asleep so I only remember wisps of it. I kept