Clarity now...

How to control and prolong lucid dreams, increase the intensity, work with dream characters, and communicate with the subconscious.
diamondmoon

Clarity now...

Postby diamondmoon » 29 Dec 2013 23:17

Okay, so I'm a beginner, but when I first became lucid in a dream I had, I tried the "clarity now" thing but it was like my voice wasn't working enough and I was holding back; I tried it several times. Same thing happened with the adding numbers together. Rubbing my palms together helped, but I could barely speak. Not sure why...?
"Imagination will often carry us to worlds that never were, but without it we go nowhere."

torakrubik

Re: Clarity now...

Postby torakrubik » 29 Dec 2013 23:50

Quite a few members here have experienced similar muteness in LDs. I haven't myself, but I would guess it stems from a lack of belief. Your logic should go like this:

I am dreaming ---> I can do anything here
Speaking clearly is therefore possible.

It's difficult to do something even that simple when your mind is in dream mode...but you need to really convince yourself :)
Dreaming is my drug

sanage

Postby sanage » 09 Oct 2014 06:35

I was wondering if anyone else has this problem and how they handle it. Are there techniques one can do while awake that help a lucid dreamer stay asleep upon attaining lucidity? Thanks!
Last edited by sanage on 28 Oct 2014 06:27, edited 1 time in total.

JonSnowLD

Postby JonSnowLD » 13 Oct 2014 23:09

it's a will thing. when you have started to get lucid you have overcome one barrier, but then you have to overcome the barriers in the dream world XD I agree with Torakrubik, you have to believe that when you say clarity now, that it Will work!

sanage wrote:I was wondering if anyone else has this problem and how they handle it. Are there techniques one can do while awake that help a lucid dreamer stay asleep upon attaining lucidity? Thanks!