Dream fades after seconds

How to control and prolong lucid dreams, increase the intensity, work with dream characters, and communicate with the subconscious.
LeonIman

Dream fades after seconds

Postby LeonIman » 10 Feb 2015 15:05

Hey everyone ! I'm Leon , 15 yo and new here :)

So I started getting into lucid dreams a few weeks ago , and am very patient. I started with a dream journal , RC and etc. I have had some lucid experiences yet which i think is a very good result, for being very new and already having had the pleasure to awake in my dreams. My problem is the following , the first time i had my LD i got very excited , but i knew i should calm down , so i tried spinning and looking at my hands ( Just as i got lucid a big DONG noise came and the dream was already spinning and crashing ) , just after a few seconds , i woke up . The similar thing happened to the following dreams. It is unbelievably hard for me to stay calm , it may seem easy but its like as soon as i get lucid the dream is meant to fade away. I will definitely not stop trying , but I just don't know if i should wait and wait or actually do something against this problem . Worth to mention that in the Dreams i had i was already in panic or was scared , or in a big bathroom which i got lucid in once which does seem to be scary ( me trying to concentrate while i feel unsecure ). So being `thrown `into the dream in thees situations is maybe difficult .
Thanks for reading until here and i do hope for an answer , thanks and love Leon. :)

taniaaust1

Re: Dream fades after seconds

Postby taniaaust1 » 14 Feb 2015 08:31

I suggest to not spin to stabilize a dream as when a person spins they then cut the visual contact of their dream surrounding down. Use all your senses as much as you can to keep you in the dream and pull you deeper into it.