Using my LD's to LEARN FIGHTING TECHNIQUES

Tell us about your first lucid dream - and your latest. We want all the juicy details. Also share results of dream challenge experiments.
VingTsun

Using my LD's to LEARN FIGHTING TECHNIQUES

Postby VingTsun » 23 Sep 2013 01:55

This is my first story, i have many more to come

I have been partially successfully lucid dreaming for a few years now, they never seem to last more then 2 minutes. In most of my Ld's i realize i'm dreaming in the highchool i graduated from a few years ago always in the same class room. In about half of these dreams I'm having an argument with an old classmate (always one of four different people) that usually ends up in combat. Here is the incredible thing, During the last fight i did something i had never done before in real life, not a crazy flipping ninja technique that would be impossible in real life, but a very practical move from laying on my back that gives me one more option when fighting in real life. If i could stabilize these lucid dreams for longer i believe we can teach ourselves things that would actually me MORE difficult to learn in real life, like fighting with weapons. In another dream i had i was fighting with a large Mace (spiky ball attached to chain hanging from stick) and i was fighting a class mate who had a sword. The mace was very heavy as anyone would expect and i realized i would have a great speed disadvantage so i stretched my arm out to its full length and lifted the mace above my head planning to use the weight to drop down and deflect and attacks my classmate could make. The technique worked and may even save my life if i'm ever in a mace fight :P .
I believe understanding of lucid dreaming can allow you to better yourself in a million ways while you are awake. Thanks for reading

-VingTsun
~VingTsun~
~Too many Lucid Dreams to count~

Number Six

Re: Using my LD's to LEARN FIGHTING TECHNIQUES

Postby Number Six » 03 Oct 2013 11:04