Tell us about your first lucid dream - and your latest. We want all the juicy details. Also share results of dream challenge experiments.

Postby Summerlander » 20 Dec 2013 14:55

I wrote about an experience with strange dream characters that looked like harlequins about four years ago. It is mainly for pluginmango to read about the closest experience I've had with clowns (besides the circus in real life :mrgreen: ). I've never dreamt about clowns as far as I recall though.

"Entry into the phase (OOBEs/LDs/AP) involved the sensation of separating from the atonic physical body into a setting that counterfeited my home interior. One of my clocks had a different appearance and there were some paintings on the walls which looked strangely familiar, as though they had been painted by me, but, I have no recollection of having done so. Since I’m an artist, I wondered if I had seen the paintings that I am yet to create in actuality or perhaps ideas which - depending on my disposition - may or may not manifest in physicality. The phase seemed to be presenting me with the opportunity to view that which appeared to be coming from the deep unconscious.

I had just stumbled upon one of its many benefits - a shortcut to access hidden mental creations with a perspective of such intensity as to inspire progress towards artistic virtuosity. I went through one of the mirrors in my 'house' hoping to find vibrant worlds. What I found on the other side was a disappointing extension of the hallway. Then, everything went dark and I heard distant voices. I felt uncomfortable in that darkness so I wished for light. A spec of light appeared in a perceived distance and I found myself shifting towards it at an amazing speed.