Tulpas, LDs, and OBEs.

Drop a line here to introduce yourself! Let us know your background, where you're from in the world, your lucid goals.
Darkthoughts

Tulpas, LDs, and OBEs.

Postby Darkthoughts » 09 Dec 2014 04:12

Hi, I've always been interested in the realm of the 'psychological paranormal' so to speak for a while now. As the subject says, I have had some experience with tulpas, lucid dreams, and out of body experiences.

Tulpas, if you aren't aware, are basically coming up with a thought, making it a personality, 'conversing' with it mentally until it kind of 'breaks free' from you and has it's own traits and talks when it wants to. I have decent experience with this, having a tulpa of my own. Tulpae are really interesting, I suggest looking them up, but starting with it takes a lot of time a patience, so be warned.

I have had many lucid dreams in my life, but only one I can count as 'intentional'. My other ones are mainly halfway through my dream when I realize that I'm asleep and I start screwing around, only to wake up. My joining here is mainly to see if I can find a good method to work on this.

I have never had a full OBE, but I have came very close once. I actually asked in the discussion about what happened, because I want to be sure. In a summary, I fell asleep after staying awake until like 3 in the morning, a very short period of time later I woke up, exhausted, most likely paralyzed but I never tried to move nor did I see anything, so I closed my eyes to go back to sleep when an intense ringing in my ears and strong vibrations everywhere, but mainly in my head, started to flood me. Scared, I opened my eyes, but from exhaustion I closed them again, and I was thrust into a 3-5 second lucid dream, to which I woke up and forced myself to go back to, making it last a good minute I'd say. (I have never successfully done this before, and when I forced myself to go back, I don't know how, but it was as if I knew exactly what to do)