Hello everyone! Happy to have found this forum

Drop a line here to introduce yourself! Let us know your background, where you're from in the world, your lucid goals.
Guessshoo

Hello everyone! Happy to have found this forum

Postby Guessshoo » 06 Mar 2018 04:02

Hello everyone, my name is JC and this is my first time writing in a forum. I was diagnosed with narcolepsy as a teenager and have had lucid dreams off and on for most of my life. There is a journal I keep by my bed of all my dreams but I have never really shared them with anyone. Honestly I registered to this forum to try and learn more about dreams and what others think they mean. I read a few conversations from the board index and it really made me feel comfortable knowing other people have had similar experiences. I have had extremely paranormal, dark and enlightening experiences in paralysis and deep sleep. I look forward to finally having conversations with others who have had their own experiences and what they have to say about them.

Sean Jacobs

Re: Hello everyone! Happy to have found this forum

Postby Sean Jacobs » 06 Mar 2018 13:43

Welcome JC. Congrats on being a natural lucid dreamer.

My personal opinion on dreams is they are a biological response in the brain when we are sleeping, during the REM phase. The content of the dreams are based on our moment to moment expectations of the situations created in our minds. I personally don't believe there is any connection between our dreams and anything supernatural. The fact that I can control my lucid dreams based on my expectations demonstrates that the people and things in my dreams are simply constructs of my mind/brain.

Just my opinion.
"All that we see or seem is but a dream within a dream." ~ Edgar Allan Poe

erichsa

Postby erichsa » 06 Mar 2018 20:08

[quote]Welcome JC. Congrats on being a natural lucid dreamer.