Adam, a sleep technologist and former LDer

Drop a line here to introduce yourself! Let us know your background, where you're from in the world, your lucid goals.
Garmonbozia253

Adam, a sleep technologist and former LDer

Postby Garmonbozia253 » 03 Jun 2018 04:13

Hello,

My name is Adam and I'm a sleep technologist in Minnesota, USA. I started working in sleep a few years ago but have been a bit obsessed with sleep and dreaming since I was a child. I work in healthcare, but my particular interests are in sleep research. I am mostly interested in research of sleep as it pertains to cognition and psychology...but really anything sleep related. I get to observe the activity of the sleeping brain and the phisiological patterns of sleep every night I work, and it's a pleasure.

I dreamt vividly as a child and was lucid almost every night until the age of ~10. To my dismay my dream recall and my ability to maintain lucidity while dreaming evaporated around that time.

Anyway, hello everyone.
Adam

LucidCat

Re: Adam, a sleep technologist and former LDer

Postby LucidCat » 03 Jun 2018 09:31

Garmonbozia253 wrote:Hello,

My name is Adam and I'm a sleep technologist in Minnesota, USA. I started working in sleep a few years ago but have been a bit obsessed with sleep and dreaming since I was a child. I work in healthcare, but my particular interests are in sleep research. I am mostly interested in research of sleep as it pertains to cognition and psychology...but really anything sleep related. I get to observe the activity of the sleeping brain and the phisiological patterns of sleep every night I work, and it's a pleasure.

I dreamt vividly as a child and was lucid almost every night until the age of ~10. To my dismay my dream recall and my ability to maintain lucidity while dreaming evaporated around that time.

Anyway, hello everyone.
Adam