Advanced Dream Controller for over 40 years

Drop a line here to introduce yourself! Let us know your background, where you're from in the world, your lucid goals.
ericinla

Advanced Dream Controller for over 40 years

Postby ericinla » 07 Jun 2018 19:25

Turning 53 today. Started out Lucid Dreaming around 45 years ago and started controlling my dreams around age 10. I assumed everyone could do it. I mentioned it in class once in elementary school. Everyone looked at my funny and didn't know what I was talking about. So I kept my mouth shut from then on about it. Over time I learned how to totally control my dreams at will. Just second nature to me now. Self taught. Anyone with a similar story?
Last edited by ericinla on 26 Jun 2018 23:54, edited 2 times in total.
Eric in L.A.

Galamane

Re: Advanced Dream Controller for over 40 years

Postby Galamane » 09 Jun 2018 04:07

I'm similar except I was 11 and i'm only 27, it's exhausting isn't it?

Petal

Postby Petal » 09 Jun 2018 17:47

Hi,
I’m sort of similar, in that I’m 42 and have been experimenting with dreams since I was age around 13. I haven’t always had good lucid dream experiences though. I was having very vivid memorial dreams from an early age and I can remember a specific dream from when I was around five years old. The dream was vicious and brightly coloured and about a kingfisher. Although, I identified with the vengeful, angry cruelty of the bird, I also knew those feelings were nasty, unkind and spooky. I would say that dream was semi lucid in that I knew I was dreaming and that it was frightening and I wanted it to stop. As I grow up in a then rural and quit superstitious village in the UK, I already thought dreams were a bit witchy and strange and for a long time after that particular dream, I didn’t like them.