How do you all stay motivated?

If you're new to lucid dreaming, browse this forum for answers to your questions, or post and ask for specific tips on getting started.
Beginningdream

How do you all stay motivated?

Postby Beginningdream » 30 Apr 2018 00:34

I’m struggling. This is my third large attempt at lucid dreaming and this is the longest time I’ve consistently done reality checks. The most I’ve ever meditated all of that and I’ve been doing it for 2 months now and I’m just losing hope. I have dream recall but I never do rc’s In my dreams or anything. Idk I just am losing hope on doing this and I really want to but it just isn’t happening. So finally, how do you guys stay motivated? And if anyone else had a lot of trouble with Ld’ing please tell me your story.

goldenrose

Re: How do you all stay motivated?

Postby goldenrose » 30 Apr 2018 17:05

I have, and still do struggle with LDing (due to school and work, I have a terrible sleep schedule). I've stopped and started with all-day awareness, reality checks, mantras, totems, everything one can think of. Now, despite my success still being low after over a year's work, I look toward smaller goals and read other people's success stories to keep me motivated.

By smaller goals I mean improved dream recall, almost becoming lucid, remembering to do reality checks, etc. The most motivating for me is striving toward more vivid dreams - even if I don't become lucid, I have the memory of an astounding experience, and there's always the next night.

Reading other successes helps me a lot as well. Just reading about the breathtaking LDs of others and what is capable inspires me to continue my hard work and keep my patience until I, too, can perform amazing feats.