Help! How can I get more control

For general lucid chat - ask questions, share advice, set lucid dream challenges and explore the lucid realm together.
DogeMan29

Help! How can I get more control

Postby DogeMan29 » 02 Jan 2017 10:39

I'm very New at this. I started this week. Last night I had my first lucid dream, sort of. I knew I was dreaming about 75 percent. Either that or my brain was just acting out what I was trying to practice (lucid dreaming) And if I was lucid dreaming, i was in third person view. The dream was, I had a birds eye view of my self running around in a small fence. I was thinking this is a dream. So it probably was a lucid dream. At that point I started screaming at my self that its a dream. The me running around in the
fence stopped to do a realty check. He only had four fingers and they were blury. I tried to control him but failed. Then the dream ended. Can you give me tips to get more control? Or at least in first person view?

Sean Jacobs

Re: Help! How can I get more control

Postby Sean Jacobs » 04 Jan 2017 17:35

DogeMan29 wrote:I'm very New at this. I started this week. Last night I had my first lucid dream, sort of. I knew I was dreaming about 75 percent. Either that or my brain was just acting out what I was trying to practice (lucid dreaming) And if I was lucid dreaming, i was in third person view. The dream was, I had a birds eye view of my self running around in a small fence. I was thinking this is a dream. So it probably was a lucid dream. At that point I started screaming at my self that its a dream. The me running around in the
fence stopped to do a realty check. He only had four fingers and they were blury. I tried to control him but failed. Then the dream ended. Can you give me tips to get more control? Or at least in first person view?