Balancing Lucid Dreaming and school :(

If you're new to lucid dreaming, browse this forum for answers to your questions, or post and ask for specific tips on getting started.
Ivanna

Balancing Lucid Dreaming and school :(

Postby Ivanna » 12 Apr 2012 12:49

So, I am still a newbie when it comes to this. I have experienced short bursts of "lucidity" (not even sure if you'd be able to call it that, but anyway...), but nothing truly amazing yet. I usually end up giving up after a while. I try really hard for a good few weeks (usually in the school holidays when I can lie in almost every day) but I never achieve any tangible lucid dreams, just lousy attempts like I said before. I think the main problem is not being able to balance both school and reality checks and things of that nature all at the same time. I usually always forget all about lucid dreaming and performing reality checks when I'm in lessons and doing homework and stuff, and I only get about 6 hours sleep a night and have no time whatsoever to write down my dreams in the morning. Am I ever likely to experience an LD? And can anyone give me some tips on managing reality checks with a busy schedule? I'm 14 by the way and I have been trying to lucid dream for well over a year :)
In dreams, we enter a world that's entirely our own ~ Dumbledore

Peter

Re: Balancing Lucid Dreaming and school :(

Postby Peter » 12 Apr 2012 20:43

slow down a little and relax about it all. IF you can get to bed say once a week a little earlier and set an alarm if you need so you wake up early and then take a few minutes to do some reality checks and then get back to sleep. At the very least you should get some vivid dreams and then write down some bullet points when you wake up. This will help with recall. Doing this once a week will take you from intent to action and the extra sleep wont hurt either
Who are you I asked, the reply "dont be silly, we are your daughers" many years before they were born

LucidKey13