The journey of an inexperienced.

Drop a line here to introduce yourself! Let us know your background, where you're from in the world, your lucid goals.
Limeth

The journey of an inexperienced.

Postby Limeth » 14 Mar 2015 07:53

Hello, dreamers.
I am a student, born in 1997, 17 years old at the time I'm writing this.
In December 2013, I've heard about lucid dreaming in an unrelated YouTube video. At the time, Inception has already been my favorite movie. This is when my journey of involvement began. Fascinated, I watched many YouTube videos about this excitingly interesting topic and read several tutorials and explanations as well. 3 months after, I did a presentation for my English class about lucid dreaming (I believe you could tell my mother tongue isn't English). I tried to learn to induce lucid dreams through MILD and DILD, and started my dream journal, because my recall was terrible. I could not achieve any LDs, my dream journal consisted of only 5 dream fragments and I slowly forgot about this habit.
In December 2014, I think I've recalled a dream which reminded me of my long forgotten habit and I resurrected it by looking up more information, interesting EEG devices and YouTube videos. I've stumbled upon GizEdward's YouTube channel and his videos fascinated me. I had the luck to find about his channel right when he started the "Dream as I dream" series in January 2015, so I began to follow his lead.
I still struggle with dream recall so much, that I remember just about one dream per week. I changed my sleep schedule so I go to bed at 22:00 and wake up at 6:00 and I try to maintain my dream journal via the "lucidity" Android app as well. Last week I could remember 3 of my dreams, so they are in the journal. Since I've started watching the series, I've also tried several LD induction via WILD and DEILD, and I began to maintain regular reality checks. I have not had any LDs yet.