Hi everyone

Drop a line here to introduce yourself! Let us know your background, where you're from in the world, your lucid goals.
Seth94

Hi everyone

Postby Seth94 » 16 Mar 2015 12:14

Hello, I am an aspirant lucid dreamer. I'm italian, so I apologize for eventual grammar mistakes. I've been trying to achieve lucid dreaming since three months, but I sought it for years with several endavours that at some point i was forced to interrupt. So I'm not a novice and I know every technique. But although my efforts, I just earned some brief Dild and several Wilds and Milds. But a months is passed since my last lucid dream, so I'm now in stall.

I was seeking information about meditation ad its role in lucid dreaming. I started to practice, ten minutes morning and ten minutes before bed time. I'm also practicing ADA for some hours a day.
I'm doing this for about two weeks, but I still do not have results. I wanted to ask you:
How does meditation relate to lucid dreaming?
Is enough to sit down in silence without thinking anything else, or I have to think something about lucid dreaming?
How long does it takes before ADA starts to work in dreams? Is enough to practice a couple of hours a day? I always considered impossible to keep mind focused on EVERYTHING all day long.
Is ADA a technique designed exclusively for those who have no distractions, work, study ect? Is possoble practicing ADA even with a busy lifestyle? Thanks. :D

Pika?

Re: Hi everyone

Postby Pika? » 16 Mar 2015 14:47

I tried ADA for a couple of days before giving up. It seemed near impossible for me too be alert all the time, especially when I have pressing matters in my life,like exams and many other. I think that ADA is actually for a buddhist monk-like tension free lifestyle

[ Post made via Android ] Image
Vorsprung durch Technik- "Lead through technology"

Summerlander

Postby Summerlander » 16 Mar 2015 19:37