Need some help on Lucid Dreaming

If you're new to lucid dreaming, browse this forum for answers to your questions, or post and ask for specific tips on getting started.
kingjulien22

Need some help on Lucid Dreaming

Postby kingjulien22 » 28 Mar 2015 10:09

Hi, I'm Elijah, and I am new to both this site and lucid dreaming. I recently found out about this thing, and being able to control your dream and everything in it eventually, sounds mesmerezing. I found about LD's about almost a week ago, and since then I became obssesed on having one.

I researched a lot, found out about MILD, WILD, Reality Checks (I do the fingers through palms one many times a day) and haven't got a sleep journal yet, but ill get one. I fairly remember quite a lot of bits of my dreams, as they are quite weird. However, i've been trying to LD. I tried MILD the first 2 nights, but didnt quite work, then decided to try a WILD, obsvering my hypnagogia and all that. But I fell asleep during then :oops: . Recently, as I was browsing reddit I stumbled across a post about lucid dreaming http://www.reddit.com/r/LucidDreaming/comments/1z5mwv/lucid_dreaming_method_i_use_and_successfully/

Bassicaly, the guy in there suggested i go to sleep, and just visualise my every limb going to sleep, until I reach the head. Basically, induce my limbs and all in S.Paralyzis. I didn't hope it would work, but the thing is, it's the closest i got to a sensation. The first time i tried this method, I succesfully paralyzed all my limbs, chest, and somehow even my head. For a good 30 secs, my eyes kinda started to try to pry themselves open, but I kept them closed. Then, i think the head fell asleep too, because I experienced something I never experienced before. It was this feeling: i couldnt feel my body and I was still awake, but it was like I was floating. Not knowing what to do from there, I guess is just fell asleep after a while.