Pseudo Lucid Dream?

If you're new to lucid dreaming, browse this forum for answers to your questions, or post and ask for specific tips on getting started.
RichinTx

Pseudo Lucid Dream?

Postby RichinTx » 04 Apr 2015 20:05

I've been aware of lucid dreaming for a while but am not in the habit of doing reality checks. I have a few books but haven't read them yet so I am a complete beginner. The other night something happened but I'm unsure of what.....I either became lucid or dreamed that I had become lucid...not sure which. I was headed out somewhere with my girlfriend (which I don't have in real life) and as we were getting out of the car I realized that I was carrying my pistol in my front pocket and thought to myself....."hey, I ALWAYS carry my pistol in my back pocket...I must be dreaming." Here's the rub though....there's no reality in that thought....I don't carry a pistol in real life so how could I become lucid by realizing the difference between my dream and waking reality if it was all dream? So does it sound like I simply had a dream about being lucid rather than becoming lucid? If so...has anyone ever experienced this? Seems like being aware of lucid dreaming while dreaming would indicate some degree of lucidity wouldn't it?

Any and all thoughts are appreciated.

taniaaust1

Re: Pseudo Lucid Dream?

Postby taniaaust1 » 05 Apr 2015 17:09

I was headed out somewhere with my girlfriend (which I don't have in real life) and as we were getting out of the car I realized that I was carrying my pistol in my front pocket and thought to myself....."hey, I ALWAYS carry my pistol in my back pocket...I must be dreaming." Here's the rub though....there's no reality in that thought....I don't carry a pistol in real life so how could I become lucid by realizing the difference between my dream and waking reality if it was all dream?