Was this a lucid dream?

If you're new to lucid dreaming, browse this forum for answers to your questions, or post and ask for specific tips on getting started.
Juturna

Was this a lucid dream?

Postby Juturna » 15 Apr 2015 00:35

Hey there--I'm very new to this, so I have a few questions. I have been curious about lucid dreaming for a while, and I thought it might help me because I have been dealing with high anxiety levels since starting college two years ago. I started a dream journal last week and have been performing reality checks throughout the day (looking at my hands) but I have not been doing it to the extent where I feel like I am trying too hard, just when I happen to think about it. Last night I think I had a lucid dream, but since I have only been doing this a short time I'm not sure if it really was lucid.