hello

Drop a line here to introduce yourself! Let us know your background, where you're from in the world, your lucid goals.
amarastriel

hello

Postby amarastriel » 17 Apr 2015 12:01

My name is Amaras Mayae Triel ( pronounced [AHM - ar - ahs] [My - YAH] [tree - EL). My wife of 8 years, is very adept at lucid dreaming, which is something I envy, and what ultimately brought me to this site. There isn't much to say about me personally. I am a mostly unknown author, but author non-the-less. I have been crafting and refining my fantasy multiverse for 3/4 of my life (~18 years), and it's never going to get finished, but I love every new adventure I have there. I have a 4 year old son on the High Functioning End of the Autism Spectrum, and he ensures there is never a dull moment for his dad.
I value love above all else, and have strong religious beliefs; however, part of those beliefs is being open minded and respectful of the differing belief systems, preferences and opinions of my fellow human beings. That is the essence of my picture. It is not so much the idea of unifying those religions into a single belief system, merely my deepest hopes that one day they will coexist peacefully while maintaining the virtues they hold dearest, and though the symbols represent religions, I also intend for them to symbolize tolerant-coexistence of humanity in general regardless of race, gender, orientation yada yada yada... basically, I just want us all to get along.

Now all that being said, remember I respect your beliefs too and I am not in anyway trying to push mine on you. "Shoving it down your throat" so to speak, regardless of what "it" may be, is probably my top pet-peeve.