Afraid of WILD

For general lucid chat - ask questions, share advice, set lucid dream challenges and explore the lucid realm together.
Nick

Afraid of WILD

Postby Nick » 08 May 2015 18:27

Hello. Greetings to everyone.

After I studied dreams on a deeper scale, which should be 2-3 years ago, I came to realise I have WILD's quite often. Well...Not exactly often, but what I thought to be like 1/10 WILD's was shown itself to be something like 4/10, Specially on that exact period I am right now, in which I lay to sleep quite tired because of school and studies, so it's kind of easier to calm my mind and just transcend into sleep. And that's where the problem starts... I never really transcended from this state of awareness to dream because... Of being frightened by how it feels. A loud buzzing floods my ears as I start to get very dizzy and my head looks like it's going to get sucked inside itself... So I simply interrupt the transition by moving my body or opening my eyes, I keep repeating that until I end sleeping unconsciously.

Are there any advices and/or techniques to make myself more comfortable about it and lose that fear?

Since always, thank you.

[ Post made via Android ] Image

TillyPink

Re: Afraid of WILD

Postby TillyPink » 12 May 2015 23:30

Hi Nick..interesting..i just posted about similar (Vibrations etc - Physiological reasons) I wonder if my question too is looking just for reassurance. Im guessing we really don't know what exactly causes them, only that they are natural. My question would be also, do we experience these bodily sensations unconsciously while we fall asleep and only notice them during WILD since we are conscious? My guess is yes....but like all else in lucid dream phenomena, wouldn't more research into the area be grand.