Confused

For general lucid chat - ask questions, share advice, set lucid dream challenges and explore the lucid realm together.
spuppet

Confused

Postby spuppet » 10 May 2015 00:07

Hi there!

I'm not a total noob to lucid dreaming but I am coming across a few issues that are troubling me. Some context: I tend to only be able to lucid dream using the WBTB method, and I must've done it about 50-100 times now. However a lot of these are short lived and of little value (Except for practice). I have a few questions.

1) do most people, when entering a LD, feel a separation from their body? As opposed to just suddenly realising you're in a dream? I almost always have to "separate" myself to enter a LD.

2) a lot of the time I wake up next to my bed, just after I separate from my "real body". Is this just how my mind is processing everything? Occasionally I wake up somewhere very odd or dreamlike, but usually my dreamscapes are very normal and mundane ;/ any clues?

3) sometimes when I separate from my body initially, there are invisible walls forcing me to be hunched over, or something grappling around my neck and back. I usually just force myself to wake up from these LD but does anybody know the cause?

4) I sometimes hear a very loud pitch as a first start to enter the dream and separate from my body. What causes this, out of curiosity?

5) I cannot make out faces in my dreams. Should I work on my dream recall to improve this aspect in my LD.

6) my control is very limited, is the best advice to just practice this and find what works for me? I've noticed small improvements but nothing major. e.g. I suck at flying, I just fall and hit the ground over and over again.

I know these are a lot of questions, so I don't expect all to be answered straight away, but any advice will be hugely appreciated!!

Thanks everyone

Snaggle

Re: Confused

Postby Snaggle » 10 May 2015 19:16