What am i doing wrong????

For general lucid chat - ask questions, share advice, set lucid dream challenges and explore the lucid realm together.
xI GENGAR Ix

What am i doing wrong????

Postby xI GENGAR Ix » 15 May 2015 02:32

Hi all
I have been practising lucid dreaming for about 2 years now...i had a rough patch when i stopped practising maybe twice but then jumped back into it.For all you experienced or good lucid dreamers out there heres a question to you.....after about a year and a half or 2 years of practising lucid dreaming....how many LD's did you have lets say a month or a week roughly?
Due to the amout i know and understand plus the 2 years i have been doing it i would of expected to be having atleast 2-3 a week but i tend to at most have 1 or 2 a month.I reality check alot but maybe im doing it too quickly? i check to see if my finger tattoos are there....maybe check the time then check it again....hold my nose and try and breath maybe try jumping to see if i float.....at most doing all these checks will take about a minuit...maybe im not thinking into it enough or something?because when low gravity happens to me in my dream or i float i think of it as normal and dont question why am i floating...i must be in a dream.
I dont want lucid dreaming to take over my life so i dont want to do RC's like every 10 mins or something as im learning to drive and i work etc but if thats what it takes then i suppose ill try if it guarantees good results.