School project on lucid dreaming

For general lucid chat - ask questions, share advice, set lucid dream challenges and explore the lucid realm together.
faswezza

School project on lucid dreaming

Postby faswezza » 18 Aug 2015 14:21

Hi all, I am currently in my second year of carrying out an investigation about lucid dreaming, namely, how they differ from normal dreams, and what the best method of induction is.
As part of my project, I have been giving out questionnaires to get an insight into people's own experiences, however, all the people whom I have asked have never heard of such thing as lucid dreaming :cry:
I therefore feel like the feedback from my questionnaire is biased. I would like to hear from you. Please get in touch. It would be great to hear from you by the end of December. Find me on Facebook (facebook.com/faswezza) and I will forward you the questions which I have gathered.
Thank you in advance!

taniaaust1

Re: School project on lucid dreaming

Postby taniaaust1 » 19 Aug 2015 12:59

sorry I don't use FB. if you posted your questionnaire here and came back to see the answers, I'd answer it here.

and yeah, others aren't going to be any good to interview about LD if they haven't experienced it.
The only thing to fear is the fear itself

faswezza

Postby faswezza » 19 Aug 2015 14:27

Thank you very much for your response. You are absolutely right - you need experience in order to discuss something, which is why I turned to this forum for more experienced people's stories.
Please bear in mind that this questionnaire is of a very basic level, so if you would like to add more to your answer than just selecting an option, you are more than welcome to.

1a) What is your age? (>10, 10-15, 16-20, 21-40, 41-50, 51+)
1b) Do you have siblings? (Y/N)
1c) If so, are they older or younger? (older, younger, both, same age)
1d) Would you describe your relationship with them as good? (Y/N)
1e) What is your gender? (male, female, other, prefer not to say)