Technique Trouble

If you're new to lucid dreaming, browse this forum for answers to your questions, or post and ask for specific tips on getting started.
flameo0

Technique Trouble

Postby flameo0 » 04 Sep 2015 03:27

Hey there, Jaime here

I'm new to lucid dreaming, and I've been at this for about 2 months now, and I need help on what lucid dreaming technique to use. To tell a bit about myself, I have never had a lucid dream. I have trouble sleeping sometimes, not insomnia, but I usually take near an hour to fall asleep. I usualy have trouble attempting WILDs because of my inability to relax enough to fall asleep. I usually have to end the the attempt myself, since it takes too long without getting anywhere. Perhaps I just don't know how to relax properly, but trying to sleep has never worked for me. On MILDs, my affirmations, no matter how heartfelt, never seem to make it into my dreams, an I don't remember doing them until morning. WBTB has rarely worked for me because, once I wake up and do something, I cannot fall back asleep, until I give up thinking about, well thinking, whether it be trying to fall asleep, or a WILD. I could keep going on, but the gist of it is that I cannot fall asleep if I am purposely thinking of something. So right now, I need help on what I should do, whether it be a new technique, or something to help me fall asleep. I'd really appreciate if someone could lend their knowledge, thanks.

[ Post made via Android ] Image

taniaaust1

Re: Technique Trouble

Postby taniaaust1 » 10 Sep 2015 14:23

Sounds like WILD techniques may not be for you.

You make no mention of the other things people often do to have LDs eg reality checks etc.
The only thing to fear is the fear itself

JassieKaren

Postby JassieKaren » 11 Sep 2015 11:19