I would need an advice

For general lucid chat - ask questions, share advice, set lucid dream challenges and explore the lucid realm together.
Jzsanjam

I would need an advice

Postby Jzsanjam » 13 Sep 2015 18:59

So hi everyone :) I'm a new member, and I'm quite new at lucid dreaming. I would need an advice(s). Today I dreamed that I'm at home.I realized that I'm dreaming and I said: „I am dreaming.” Then I started doing RC to gain conrol.I did a bunch of RCs but nothing happened(I plugged my nose, but I couldn't breathe just like in real life, my hand wouldn't go through my palm,...).And then my parents appeared and they said something like: You aren't dreaming or you can't control those dreams. I jumped of the window(yes it's funny, but it helps me to wake up when I have nightmares :D) and I tried to fly, but I couldn't. The problem is that I know that I'm dreaming, and I can do RCs but i just can't gain control and the RCs aren't working. That happened to me two times now. It's kinda annoying. Thanks for advices. Oh, and what should I be thinking about when I'm drifting to sleep?

[ Post made via Android ] Image

Pareidolia

Re: I would need an advice

Postby Pareidolia » 20 Sep 2015 05:16

Hello,

I myself have never followed any kind of tutorials on how to get lucid dreams, it seems to come natural. The way I do it is I fully empty my mind. I don't concentrate or focus, I just relax and wait until my mind has stopped putting in more images and noises. If you've got a song stuck in your head, don't get grumpy, sit back and listen to it because the night is long and it lasts longer than you need it to. Enjoy it, let it replay itself a few times. It'll go away on its own. Don't focus or concentrate to get rid of it, just relax and let it slip. That's how I do it.