I'm Shoe

Drop a line here to introduce yourself! Let us know your background, where you're from in the world, your lucid goals.
Shoe

I'm Shoe

Postby Shoe » 01 Oct 2015 18:26

Hello, dreamers,

Allow me to introduce myself.

My nickname is, Shoe, and I am new to the advent of dreaming consciously-on-purpose.

Just in case there are others of similar background, I'll mention that I am a Buddhist; my daytime meditation practice and the aspiration of being mindfully aware in all moments naturally had me stumbling upon dream yoga. After some reading and studying, I am now expanding my meditation practice into dream and sleep.

Over the past month, I have strengthened the dreaming practice. I became lucid for the first time (since a child - I remember having lucid dreams when young out of mere happenstance) after a few days of practice. And over the past 6 days I have had 6 lucid dreams.