Time to get down to business.

If you're new to lucid dreaming, browse this forum for answers to your questions, or post and ask for specific tips on getting started.
CelestialNuzzo

Time to get down to business.

Postby CelestialNuzzo » 14 Nov 2015 02:58

Alrighty, so I haven't been on much, just lurking around in the shadows, and studying.

I've been attempting to lucid dream for about 2 months now, and all I've gotten was a dim lucid dream (1!) that lasted about ten seconds.

So, I don't have money to go buy the Lucid Dreaming Fast Track or all the brainwave entertainement and various assorted merchandise. Am I missing out? Can I even HAVE good Lucid Dreams without buying something?

Please tell me if it's possible. So far I've tried the WBTB and WiLD technique; Any other things I can try?

Thanks in advance.
If you haven't seen the truth, then I can't reassure you.
If you haven't see the light, then I can't lead you.
If you haven't dreamed, then I can't show you.

And if you don't know me, how can I know you?
-Andr
DC, Dream Guide???

RealityCheck

Re: Time to get down to business.

Postby RealityCheck » 14 Nov 2015 11:28

You're not the only one :)

It took me about two months for my first lucid dream which also lasted for about few seconds before I immediately lost my lucidity. Then another three month later I had my first legit lucid dream which was the most amazing experience ever.

I tell other beginners this a lot, but it just takes some time for it to sink it. I never used any supplements or spent money for dreaming aids, and I recommend you don't either :) Seeing that you've already had your first LD, you will be getting your next one sometime soon.