Hello hello! :) My names Forrest

Drop a line here to introduce yourself! Let us know your background, where you're from in the world, your lucid goals.
Forrest

Hello hello! :) My names Forrest

Postby Forrest » 30 Nov 2015 04:48

So this is my first time logging in I just woke up from a pretty vivid dream and failed to re-enter the dream :lol: anyways it was interesting even so.
I joined this forum in hopes to improve my lucid dreaming ability and meet others who practice this to :). I also want to work on my poor writing and English skills so if anyone wants to give me tips or help with that I would really appreciate that. But yeah hey if anyone ever wants to chat send me a message Id love to hear about your dreams to :). Thanks keep dreaming everyone.

xenoptix

Re: Hello hello! :) My names Forrest

Postby xenoptix » 30 Nov 2015 10:21

With the emerging conspiracy of the written word and speaking, we lost the ability of telepathy, which we must re-learn. We are thinking in pictures and not in numbers or letters of the alphabet.

... hope that helps to give some comforting "words".

Summerlander

Postby Summerlander » 30 Nov 2015 12:29

What conspiracy? :lol:

Language promotes consciousness as it creates concepts through labelling--besides playing the adjuvant role in mentally discriminating between components of our diverse objective world. It has its own descriptive power and begets unique forms of art in poetry and prose format; it highlights irony, sarcasm and satire; words can be powerful in persuasion, they can produce rhetoric. (Remember Shakespeare?)

Language describes fiction and non-fiction. It conjures images and vice versa. Nothing like a book to stimulate one's imagination! And numbers have the potential to unravel calculations that make our universe more fathomable in any scale. Yes, mathematics can be wonderful, too.