Please help me!

For general lucid chat - ask questions, share advice, set lucid dream challenges and explore the lucid realm together.
15ahayes

Please help me!

Postby 15ahayes » 09 Dec 2015 23:21

so i have been practicing this for almost two months but i still havent had a full on lucid dream and my dream recall could be better. i really need some help my people. :)

(side note: i do 10-20 mindful reality checks per day, i usually meditate once a day, i write in my dream journal and a few other small things)

what am i doing wrong if anything? or does it just take me a while to lucid dream?

Summerlander

Re: Please help me!

Postby Summerlander » 10 Dec 2015 00:35

Try Stephen LaBerge's dream inventory as a way to categorise your dreams. Also, be forceful with those reality checks. Try Michael Raduga's hyper-concentration method. Good luck! ;-)

[ Post made via Android ] Image
"Empty cognizance of one taste, suffused with knowing, is your unmistaken nature, the uncontrived original state. when not altering what is, allow it to be as it is, and the awakened state is right now spontaneously present."

- Padmasambhava

taniaaust1

Postby taniaaust1 » 15 Dec 2015 14:03

I personally think that meditation tends to help more if someone is wanting to work at WILD but has trouble relaxing or holding a focus in a relaxed state other then that it may not be of much help. I wonder if you are doing things like that without knowing for what reasons you are doing it for.

Sounds like you need to add other techniques to what you are doing now eg WBTB (wake back to bed) if you haven't tried this .. or even try to do WILD if you haven't tried that. If you are doing WILD, you didn't share why it isn't working eg falling asleep unaware, cant get to sleep etc etc