What does Lucid Dreaming mean to you?

For general lucid chat - ask questions, share advice, set lucid dream challenges and explore the lucid realm together.
CT31

What does Lucid Dreaming mean to you?

Postby CT31 » 16 Feb 2016 11:12

Hi guys!

My name is Claud, I’m currently a final year Anthropology student at University College London conducting research for my dissertation on Lucid Dreaming. I was wondering if any of you lovely folk would be interested in answering a few questions to aid in my research?

Please answer in as much detail as possible (except 7)!

1. How did you learn about lucid dreaming?
2. What interested you about lucid dreaming? (Motivations)
3. How did you learn to have lucid dreams? (Resources, methods and techniques)
4. How difficult do you find attaining lucidity?
5. What do you mostly do in your lucid dreams?
6. What do dream characters represent to you?
7. Can I contact you for a more in depth interview? (Y/N)

Thanks in advance for your help!

emberfire012

Re: What does Lucid Dreaming mean to you?

Postby emberfire012 » 22 Feb 2016 02:33

1. In fifth grade, I read a book called Every Soul A Star by Wendy Mass. In the book, one of the main characters was a lucid dreamer, and there was a scene where the character had a lucid dream on a bus, and he flew. Naturally, I was like "Wow! That's so cool! I'd love to do that!" Ironically, I had my first moment of lucidity that night.
2. I love the freedom of lucid dreaming. You can do whatever you want, with only yourself as a witness. You can also do things you can't do in real life, like fly, teleport, meet a fictional character, etc. You've also got unlimited access to your subconcious and your imagination, which is really cool.
3. I'm still learning how, but I've found that keeping a dream journal, meditating, and reality checks really help for me.