What should I do after I go lucid?

If you're new to lucid dreaming, browse this forum for answers to your questions, or post and ask for specific tips on getting started.
techlord10

What should I do after I go lucid?

Postby techlord10 » 12 Mar 2016 03:29

I am a beginner, and so far I have had about 10 lucid dreams. My first two were amazing; I soared through the sky, saw beautiful colours, and knew without doubt that I was dreaming. The rest were pretty cool; I was awake inside my own mind and could move around. But the last two or three have been, dare I say it, boring. Just last night, I became lucid, and this happened:

"I had another lucid dream, but the most frustrating kind. I was in my room, and for whatever reason, I realized, Hey, I’m dreaming!, so I did a reality check, with my hands, and a reality check with my nose, but neither worked. Then I rubbed my hands and looked around, but nothing changed. So I decided to go outside, where everything was natural and constantly changing, but as soon as I left my door, I lost it."

As you can see, nothing spectacular or even remotely interesting happened. If any of you have any advice, I would be very grateful.

RobertForsythe

Re: What should I do after I go lucid?

Postby RobertForsythe » 15 Mar 2016 03:42

As you can see, nothing spectacular or even remotely interesting happened.

Dreams reflect your waking life.

Even lucid dreams....
How I Project Consciousness In 15 Minutes Or Less & How You Can Too
by Robert Forsythe

ThePurple

Postby ThePurple » 15 Mar 2016 08:55

(Damn, Forsythe, that's cold...)

Dreams do reflect expectations, though.