getting ready for school/Leonard Nimoy as Tom Kovack

Tell us about your first lucid dream - and your latest. We want all the juicy details. Also share results of dream challenge experiments.
Nickfan40

getting ready for school/Leonard Nimoy as Tom Kovack

Postby Nickfan40 » 26 Mar 2016 17:10

I went by my regular nighttime routine. I had this dream last night.

I am upstairs sleeping and wake up. My bedroom looks just the same as it does in real life. I am getting ready for school, but not high school, maybe elementary or jr. high. It is already light out. If I was getting ready to go to high school it would still be dark outside. All of a sudden, I realize that I am not in school anymore; in June, it will be 22 years since I graduated high school. Instead of going back to bed (it is after 8:00 am, time for me to get up anyway), I start to go into the other bedroom. As I am leaving, something by my sea-green dresser catches my eye. I see that it is a bag filled with boxes of cream-filled cakes, something like Little Debbie. I think, "I don't remember buying these!", and then, "Oh, I must be dreaming!" I open one of the boxes, but it doesn't have a name on it. I get out something that looks like Little Debbie Swiss rolls, but when I bite into it, it tastes more like a Mrs. Freshley's. It's good, but not as good as Little Debbie. I finish the two-pack.

I change my mind about going into the other bedroom and head downstairs to the living room. As I'm walking down the stairs, I hear a man and woman talking. The man is Leonard Nimoy, but I don't know who the woman is; I can't tell what they are saying yet. When I get to the bottom of the stairs, it is not my house, but the house used in the film, Baffled!, in which Leonard Nimoy plays a racecar driver named Tom Kovack who starts having visions of death after a car crash. (There is a trailer and the full movie on YouTube, but I ordered my dvd from ioffer.)