First time lucid dreamer (Sort of)

Tell us about your first lucid dream - and your latest. We want all the juicy details. Also share results of dream challenge experiments.
TimeTravlr

First time lucid dreamer (Sort of)

Postby TimeTravlr » 13 Jun 2016 20:07

Hello,

As the title states, I am new to lucid dreaming. Sort of. I have at least two memories from when I was young when I was able to control my dreams after realizing I was dreaming, both these dreams being nightmares and I was able to make the nightmares dissipate. Last night, while in my common state of insomnia, I was laying in bed browsing through youtube and came across a video on lucid dreaming using FILD. While I was drifting to sleep I used the FILD method and instantly started feeling myself drift while staying aware. At first i was having trouble seeing my surroundings clearly, everything was dark (Despite the setting being outdoors in daylight) soon enough things became brighter although not yet fully vivid. The first thing I attempted to do was run and fly, which was not successful but I was able to easily leap great heights into the air as well as, for the first time actually run in a dream without feeling like I had cement on my feet.