Question for experts!

For general lucid chat - ask questions, share advice, set lucid dream challenges and explore the lucid realm together.
GlazERP

Question for experts!

Postby GlazERP » 02 Jul 2016 05:25

Hi everyone,

New user here looking for some insight from lucid dreaming experts. I'm looking to perform some scientific lucid dreaming experiments. Specifically I'm wondering if you can hear sounds from real life in your lucid dreams, like alarm clocks, etc? My goal is to send audio tones to lucid dreamers and record EEG activity to facilitate in-dream communication. Any insight would be helpful!

Knife

Re: Question for experts!

Postby Knife » 02 Jul 2016 23:00

I'm far from an expert but I guess I can share my experience.

I actually DO remember my alarm waking me up from a LD. In my lucid state I heard the alarm (not sure if it was the original sound tho) and I remember thinking "Fuck, not now". I tried to fight waking up but I failed :mrgreen: When I'm lucid in the early morning I always have the alarm in the back of my head too. I realize my sense of time is flawed in the dream so I'm always scared the alarm will go off.

Anyway, good luck with the experiment! Don't forget to keep us updated with the progressions! :arrow:
Inherit the earth

Peter

Postby Peter » 04 Jul 2016 21:24

yes, they may be interpreted differently but they do get in. My brother was lucid a few nights back and had set his alarm to go of for WBTB and the it came into his dream and he responded to it. was funny as he was setting it for WBTB but was already in that state. lol his SC playing tricks on him
Who are you I asked, the reply "dont be silly, we are your daughers" many years before they were born

star64rogue

Postby star64rogue » 06 Jul 2016 18:24

Well I don't know if this can help you or not, I haven't yet succeeded to go lucid, but I can clearly remember my dreams in the morning.