Trauma from lucid dreams

Drop a line here to introduce yourself! Let us know your background, where you're from in the world, your lucid goals.
DreamerDanica

Trauma from lucid dreams

Postby DreamerDanica » 19 Aug 2016 23:44

Hello I am Danica and am 23 years old. I have been lucid dreaming since I was a child, but it was not until recently that I realized I was suffering from trauma caused by my dreams.

I am becoming a yoga instructor and we work with breath, body and mind constantly. I am studying to receive my 500 hr certification and was showing signs of trauma during breathing/ mind practices (bandhas and pranyama for those who are familiar). I haven't had any significantly traumatic experiences in my waking life yet therapists believe that I show signs similar to those who have experienced abuse, deaths, etc.