A few questions! Please answer!

If you're new to lucid dreaming, browse this forum for answers to your questions, or post and ask for specific tips on getting started.
oops395740

A few questions! Please answer!

Postby oops395740 » 14 Oct 2016 21:40

I'm fairly new to lucid dreaming. I have been researching for a few a few month's(I've read every technique and introductions and everything on this website!) .I;ve gone through two phases where I dedicate myself. So far, I've had one lucid dream. I think. That's my question.

In my dream, I did realize I was dreaming. But it wasn't at all how I pictures it, or how the articles described it. It still felt like a dream. It was fuzzy and muddled. I tried pushing my hand into my hand, and it didn't work. I tried yelling, I AM LUCID, and it was the same. I did some stuff, like playing with dream characters, and bouncing around. But I didn't feel that rush of adrenaline or whatever. I didn't feel the sunshine or the wind, or smell anything. It felt like I dreamed I was lucid dreaming. Was I lucid dreaming?

My second question is about WILD. I've been trying it a lot lately, but I don't think it's working. When I lay there, its just like I'm not moving and trying to keep myself awake. I can't get to the hypnagogia stage. I'm just laying there, eyes closed, trying to stay awake. I can move my limbs just fine. I need some advice, about what I'm doing wrong.

Thanks for reading this, and if you have any answers, please write!

Pilgrim

Re: A few questions! Please answer!

Postby Pilgrim » 15 Oct 2016 07:36