"Fell Asleep" in a dream

Tell us about your first lucid dream - and your latest. We want all the juicy details. Also share results of dream challenge experiments.
SleepyKitty

"Fell Asleep" in a dream

Postby SleepyKitty » 22 Oct 2016 02:38

This morning I had a really trippy and weird lucid (?) dream. I'm still a beginner at LD so I'm pretty confused about what happened. :|

I had a false awakening, and I felt extremely sleepy. I did a reality check but it didn't work, so I assumed I was really awake and closed my eyes while telling myself to become lucid when I fall asleep. (This all happened in a dream)

Now the last time I tried to go back to sleep from a false awakening, someone knocked at my door, and I realized I was dreaming, but this time, I had the same exact sensation of falling asleep (tingly, sinking into the bed, weird feeling all over my body), except I was in a dream.

After I "fell asleep," I saw a blue columns shower down (like those trippy advertisements with the logo in the front, or something) and a message pops up as if I'm looking at a screen, but I can only see the screen - there's like super bright and orange patterns outside the "screen". I can't see anything else, and I'm like "part of" what's happening in the screen but not at the same time.

Again, really trippy 3D words (like Microsoft WordArt) pops up and a robotic male voice tells me that I'm dreaming and to remember my dreams.

By this time, I can feel my eyes are closed while I'm watching/experiencing this, and I'm just really confused what is happening, so I try to look at my hands, but everything goes really crazy (bright orange patterns) and I can't even remember if I woke up cause I opened my real eyes or if I just woke up.

So uh - I just thought I'd share that cause it was really weird and vivid.
Image Meow

Pilgrim

Re: "Fell Asleep" in a dream

Postby Pilgrim » 22 Oct 2016 10:36

Interesting one!